About

Iowa Labor News is an electronic newsletter for the Labor Movement, specifically in Iowa.

Sponsored by the Iowa Federation of Labor AFL-CIO,

 

Contact Information:

Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO 2000 Walker St., Suite A Des Moines, IA 50317

Phone: 515-262-9571     800-372-4817       FAX 515-262-9573

www.iowaaflcio.org        email:ifl@iowaaflcio.org

Iowa Federation of Labor Affiliation Booklet

OFFICERS

 President – Ken Sagar  ken@iowaaflcio.org

 Secretary-Treasurer – Charlie Wishman  charlie@iowaaflcio.org

 STAFF

 Political Director – Betty Brim-Hunter   bettybrim@aol.com

Communications Director – Lance Coles   lance@iowaaflcio.org

WIN Organizer – Ben Murry   ben@iowaaflcio.org

WIN Organizer – Tracy Leone   tracy@iowaaflcio.org

Adiminstrative Bookkeeper – Jamie Miller   jamie@iowaaflcio.org

Iowa Alliance of Retired Americans Organizer – Sue Dinsdael  sue.iowa.alliance@gmail.com

This Federation was established as an expression of the hopes and aspirations of the working people of the State of Iowa.

We seek the fulfillment of these hopes and aspirations through democratic processes within the framework of our constitutional government and consistent with our institutions and traditions.

At the collective bargaining table, in the community, in the exercise of the rights and responsibilities of citizenship, we shall responsibly serve the rights of all the American people.

We pledge ourselves to the more effective organization of working men and women; to the securing to them of full recognition and enjoyment of the rights to which they are justly entitled; to the achievement of ever higher standards of living and working conditions; to the attainment of security for all the people; to the enjoyment of the leisure which their skills make possible; and to the strengthening and extension of our way of life and the fundamental freedoms which are the basis of our democratic society.

We shall combat resolutely the forces which seek to undermine the democratic institutions of our State and Nation and enslave the human soul. We shall strive always to win full respect for the dignity of the human individual whom our Unions serve.

 

Leave a Reply